• Travel Advisory: COVID-19: Important Notice to Passengers Read more
Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
country flag
Remember my settings




Entry Restrictions to South Asia




All flights from Malaysia, Bahrain, Bhutan, Hong Kong, India, Kuwait, Maldives, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, UAE and United Kingdom will not be allowed to land at any international airport in Bangladesh until further notice.





Effective 28 June 2020, all scheduled international flights except cargo are not allowed to enter any airport in India until 30 September 2020.




Effective 1st September 2020, commercial flights are allowed to resume scheduled service into Nepal.

However, only Nepali citizens, Nepal-based foreign diplomats/officials, representatives/officials of United Nations Organizations (UNO), Development Partner Organizations (DPO) and their family members will be allowed into the country.


Malaysia Airlines will be guided during check-in or before boarding by the following procedures and requirements:-

  1. Passengers must present their medical certificate with a negative RT-PCR test result issued not more than 3 days before departure date.
  2. Passengers must present their completed online entry form (or its barcode) which can be obtained from the CCM Nepal website: www.ccmc.gov.np 


Passengers with medical certificate of RT-PCR negative test result (corona-negative) must undergo home quarantine for a minimum of 14 days upon arrival in Nepal.



Sri Lanka


Effective 19th March 2020 until further notice, no passengers including Sri Lankans are allowed to enter the country.



Last updated 7 Sep 2020, 1130hrs (GMT+8)



Please note that bassinet seats are not available in Business Suite cabin. In case you want to proceed with your booking, please click "Continue"