• Travel Advisory: COVID-19: Important Notice to Passengers Read more
  • Travel Advisory: Restriction on Carriage of Older Generation 15-Inch MacBook Pro on Malaysia Airlines Read more
Skip to Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
country flag
Remember my settings




Entry Restrictions to China


Effective 23 March 2020, all international flights to Beijing will land at 12 airports designated as the first entry points in China to allow for health screening of passengers and immigration entry formalities before they are permitted to depart to Beijing.


  1. Tianjin                            7.  Qingdao
  2. Shijiazhuang                  8.  Nanjing
  3. Taiyuan                          9.  Shenyang
  4. Hohhot                          10. Dalian
  5. Pudong                         11. Zhengzhou
  6. Ji’nan                            12. Xi’an


Effective 28 March 2020, entry into China will be suspended for:


  1. Foreign nationals holding valid visas or resident permits
  2. Foreign nationals with APEC Business Travel Cards


Effective 28 March 2020, Guangzhou airport authority will not allow international connections including to Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.    


At the same time, all passengers to Guangzhou and Shanghai who have been to/transit through the following countries are required to undergo a 14-day quarantine, either at home or designated locations on their own expenses:

  • Republic of Korea           
  • Iran
  • Italy
  • France
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Japan
  • USA
  • UK
  • Switzerland
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Malaysia
  • Greece
  • Czech
  • Canada
  • Finland
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia


Last updated 3 April 2020, 1040hrs (GMT+8)



Please note that bassinet seats are not available in Business Suite cabin. In case you want to proceed with your booking, please click "Continue"